logo_couleur-neg

A tesseratess-01: Feminine noun, small piece of marble, stone or ceramic, carved and positioned by hand, the basic material of a mosaic.

The Art of Antiquity

At the very origin of interior design, after cave paintings came the appearance of mosaics. The paintings have evolved, but mosaic remains a very craft-based art and the method still in use today is similar to that of the art of antiquity… Although mosaics draw upon an excellent reputation, the time taken to produce them has considerably restricted their usage. “An antique art untouched by the modern age…”.

Mosaics reinvented

From conception of the image to its placing on the wall, Novaltess has developed a truly ground-breaking technology that rebuilds links with a very sophisticated art. Novaltess has reinvented the mosaic, giving free rein to architects, decorators, designers and lovers of original art-works, and the chance to let their imaginations run free.

Principle

The NOVALTESS mosaics consist of irregular tesserae, known as in Opus Palladianum, for a truly “hand-carved” finish.

Example : Teahupo’o Wave

Entering the NOVALTESS UNIVERSE means choosing the comfort of a personal accompaniment.

“The NOVALTESS mosaics are born from your sketches or your digital images, making unique art works just like you.”

2016

ECO CONCEPTION

From the outset, Novaltess chose a virtual production mode in environmental terms. The firm is to publish an Environmental Health and Safety Policy (FDES in France). A Life Cycle Analysis will enable the display of a carbon cost that validates NOVALTESS mosaics’ “Eco Conception” label.

YOUNG INNOVATIVE FIRM (JEI in France)

The many innovations available throughout the NOVALTESS range, are the inevitable result of a high level of research and development. Novaltess is the only firm in the French ceramics industry today to be granted the status of ‘Jeune Entreprise Innovante’ by the minister for Research and Higher Education.

The Plamursol site

Novaltess supplied the firm PLAMURSOL with 285 mosaic slabs. The reception hall of this business, specialized in laying tiles, is now doted with an immense fresco amounting to over 57,000 tesserae.

“All the originality and pertinence of the Novaltess offer lies in its successful completion of this site in just 24 hours.”

PARTNERS

NOVALTESS was born from one idea, a long period of Research and Development, plenty of ambition, perseverance and many fruitful encounters. Critical partnerships were secured with institutions, laboratories, research centers and investors, during NOVALTESS’ pre-creation phase and development. NOVALTESS joins the prestigious list of firms created at the Bordeaux Unitec science and technology park.

logospartners-03-01

Aquitaine Développement Innovation - Banque Publique d'Investissement - Aquiti Amorçage - Arc Sud Développement - Bordeaux Unitec - Caisse d'épargne - Conseil Général de Gironde - EADS - ENSCI Limoges - ESAA Aquitaine - Expanso Capital  - LABRI - LGM2B - Montaigne Conseil - Parexlanko - Région Aquitaine - Réseau Entreprendre Aquitaine - Société Française de Céramique.

CONTACT

21, Avenue Général de Castelnau

33140 VILLENAVE D’ORNON

FRANCE

M. Jean Pierre Grenier - Tel: +33 556 640 640

contact@novaltess.fr

TOP

logo_couleur-neg

Une tesselletess-01: Nom féminin, petit morceau de marbre, de pierre ou de céramique, taillé et posé à la main, matériau de base d'une mosaïque.

L'Art antique

A l'origine des premiers décors, après les peintures rupestres sont apparues les mosaïques. Les peintures ont évolué, mais la mosaïque demeure un art très artisanal et la méthode qui s’applique encore aujourd’hui est semblable à celle de l’art antique… Si la mosaïque bénéficie d'une excellente image, sa mise en oeuvre chronophage a pour effet d’en limiter considérablement la pose. « Un art antique que l’ère moderne a délaissé…».

La mosaïque réinventée

De la conception de l’image à la pose murale, Novaltess a développé une véritable technologie de rupture qui permet désormais de renouer avec un art très sophistiqué. Novaltess réinvente la mosaïque, offrant ainsi la possibilité aux architectes, décorateurs, designers, amateurs d’œuvres inédites, de laisser libre court à leur imagination...

Principe

Les mosaïques NOVALTESS sont composées de tesselles non régulières, dites en Opus Palladianum pour un véritable rendu « taillées à la main ».

Exemple : Vague de Teahupoo

Entrer dans l’univers NOVALTESS, c’est choisir le confort d’un accompagnement personnalisé.

« Les mosaïques NOVALTESS naissent de vos esquisses ou de vos images numériques, pour des œuvres uniques qui vous ressemblent... »

GALERIE

mosaic-hall mosaic-hall Plam-nov2015 bureau-mosaique logo-mosaique douche-mosaique mosaique-zen novaltess-bacchus mosaic-bathroom mosaique-point mosaic-rose mosaique-gouttes credence-mosaique novaltess-plam04 novaltess-noel2 mosaic-flowers

2016

ECO CONCEPTION

Depuis sa création, Novaltess a choisi un mode de production vertueux en matière d’environnement. Novaltess va publier une Fiche de Déclaration Environnementale et Sanitaire (FDES). L’Analyse de Cycle de Vie va permettre d’afficher un coût carbone qui validera le mode « Eco Conçues » de ses mosaïques.

JEUNE ENTREPRISE INNOVANTE

Les nombreuses innovations qui accompagnent l’ensemble de l’offre Novaltess, découlent d’un niveau élevé de recherche et de développement. A ce jour, Novaltess est la seule entreprise Française de céramique à bénéficier du statut de « Jeune Entreprise Innovante » accordé par le ministère de la Recherche et de l’Enseignement Supérieur.

Chantier Plamursol

Novaltess a fourni à l'entreprise PLAMURSOL 285 plaques de mosaïque. L'accueil de cette entreprise spécialisée dans la pose de carrelage, est désormais paré d'une immense fresque, l'ensemble représentant plus de 57 000 tesselles.

«Toute l'originalité et la pertinence de l'offre Novaltess réside dans l'accomplissement de ce chantier posé en 24 heures seulement.»

PARTENAIRES

NOVALTESS est née d'une idée, d'une longue période de Recherche et Développement, de beaucoup d'ambition, de persévérance et de nombreuses et heureuses rencontres. Institutionnels, laboratoires, centres de recherches ou investisseurs, NOVALTESS a noué des partenariats déterminants dans la phase anté-création et pour son développement. NOVALTESS s'ajoute à la liste prestigieuse des entreprises créées au sein de la Technopôle de Bordeaux Unitec.

logospartners-03-01

Aquitaine Développement Innovation - Banque Publique d'Investissement - Aquiti Amorçage - Arc Sud Développement - Bordeaux Unitec - Caisse d'épargne - Conseil Général de Gironde - EADS - ENSCI Limoges - ESAA Aquitaine - Expanso Capital  - LABRI - LGM2B - Montaigne Conseil - Parexlanko - Région Aquitaine - Réseau Entreprendre Aquitaine - Société Française de Céramique.  

CONTACT

Arc Sud Développement 21, Avenue Général de Castelnau

33140 VILLENAVE D’ORNON

M. Jean Pierre Grenier - Tel: 05 56 640 640

contact@novaltess.fr

TOP